Alumni   |   Students   |   Parents   |   Print Page
About ACS >> Staff List
Return to List

Donna Wetta

Department: Faculty
Title: MS Science Teacher & Department Chair
Phone: (630) 969-0800 x7231

MS.Ed. Northern Illinois University
B.A. St. Xavier University

Donna Wetta joined the faculty of The Avery Coonley School in 1994 and has over 20 years of total teaching experience. She is the Science Department Chair, an Eighth Group advisor and former ACS volleyball coach.

Mrs. Wetta is the member of several professional organizations including the National Science Teachers Association, Illinois Science Teachers Association, and Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development. Mrs. Wetta was awarded an Audrey Masters Anderson Teachers as Partners Scholarship from the Morton Arboretum in 2011. Along with eight teachers from DuPage, Kane, and Will counties, she sits on a Teachers Advisory board to help plan educational experiences at the Arboretum. She has participated in the Earth Partnership for Schools Program sponsored by the DuPage County Forest Preserve and Chicago Botanical Garden in order to facilitate ecological restoration projects at ACS.

Mrs. Wetta spends her free time with her family and practicing yoga.
Membership Management Software  ::  Legal